Promoting integrity and excellence in research in an environment

that is collaborative, supportive, and builds capacity.


Miscellaneus Photos

Dr. Yvette Roubideaux with Dean Sene


Drs. Doris Cook and Don Warned completing their NRN co-chair roles

Drs. Nikki Teufel and Phil Smith

IHS officials

Marla Pardilla and Leslie Randall, former NRN co-chairs

Conference attendees from Montana

Niagara Falls Conference

NRN board thanking Wendy Perry (AHRQ) for her support

Future native researchers

Student Gabe Cortez with Dr. Phil Smith

Drs. Lillian Tom-Orme and Beverly Patchell

Window Rock Training, January 2007

Drs. Rodney Haring and William Betts

NRN 2016 Conference Photos
NRN Conference Student Attendees
NRN Conference Student Attendees

Standing (from left to right): Christopher Denetso, Alisa Bednarchuk, Sheilah Allison, Fredrick Blaisdell, Kodi Alvord, Brent Locklear, Tatianna Pollak, and River Gunville. Sitting (from left to right): Paige Benally, Coleen Trottier, Thedra Bird Rattler, and Adrianna Pollak

Kyle Shpeyiah Swimmer (Laguna Pueblo, Eastern Band Cherokee, and Chippewa-Cree), Dr. Isabel Hawkins (Argentina), Victor Z. Corpuz (Laguna Pueblo, Acoma Pueblo, Ohkay Owingeh), and Dr. Shelly Valdez (Laguna Pueblo) presented a paper on food sovereignty titled: "Yakanal - Reclaiming Our Indigenous Worldview of Time and Corn Cycles.